ANWBN National Executive Officers

They are the principal members of the coalition that governs its affairs and administration. They have the constitutional authority to create and develop policies and monitor implementation in accordance with the laid down rules and laws. They meet at least once a month to make decisions on matters happening in the coalition as empowered by the constitution. The current members are:

Mrs. Angela Ajala

Angela Ajala has been in the Education and Training industry for over three decades, and has served as the Executive Director of Ladela Schools since January 2004. She earned a BA and MA in English from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and has completed courses in different specializations ranging from Business Innovation and Strategy to Leadership, Counselling, and Agriculture, to name a few.

A Goldman Sachs Scholar and an Alumni of Enterprise Development Centre, Pan- Atlantic University Lagos, Angela currently serves as an Advisory Member of Board of the Enterprise Development Centre. She also sits on the Board of Business and Professional Women, and is the immediate past President of Business and Professional Women (BPW)…

Committee Chairpersons


Dr (Mrs) Ajibike Saratu Oluwatimilehin

(Summit Chairperson)


Engr Janet Adeyemi

(Chairperson Corporate Governance Committee)


Foluke Ademokun

(Chair Advocacy Committee)


Hansatu Adebite

(Chairperson, Training and Development Committee)


Mrs Iyabo Obasa

(Chairperson Publicity Committee)


Mrs NGozi Oyewole M.IoD MITD

(Chairman Trade and Investment)


Oluwatoyin Olutope Idowu

(Membership and Ethics Committee)

Zonal Coordinators


Mrs Caroline Ajuora

South East Coordinator


Mrs Moji Makanjuola

FCT Coordinator


Mrs Opeyemi Adegbite

North Central Coordinator


Mrs Patricia Idiakhoa

South South Coordinator


Mrs Yetunde Oladeinde

South West Coordinator


Ms Saratu Miller

North West Coordinator

ANWBN Board of Trustees

The coalition’s board of trustees is a key part of the structure that keeps the organization afloat.  They act as a guide to the National Executive and support the coalition for success. The board will meet quarterly (four times every year) and it is a 10-woman team whose current members are:

  1. Engr. Johanna Olu Maguka (Chairperson)
  2. Iyalode Alaba Lawson
  3. Mrs Titilola Adisa (Pioneer National Coordinator)
  4. Barrister Joy Okpala
  5. Chief (Mrs) Anita Nana Okuribido
  6. Mrs Modupe Oyekunle
  7. Mrs Saydautu Mahdi
  8. Mrs Toki Mabogunje
  9. Mrs Patricia Agbakwu
  10. Mrs Mary Madu Hamman

The BOT has three clear cut functions:

  1. To intervene when there is clear abandonment in the coalition’s vision and mission.
  2. To mediate in any disruptive disagreements or conflicts.
  3. To continue to give moral and ethical guidance to the coalition.



Over 100 women-led business associations in Nigeria, enhancing their Visibility and opportunities for growth, Promoting Trade and Investments.

Subscribe To Newsletter

Empowering Women, Igniting Success: Explore the Latest Insights and Achievements in our ANWBN Newsletter.

News Letter

ANWBN is a coalition of 74 Women Business Associations across West Africa countries. The network is focus on total Women Empowerment, building leadership skills, access to credit, patronage of made in Nigerian goods as well as creating a gender friendly environment for women.


Scroll to Top